Jobs | Visa | Scholarships

Green Card Visa Lottery: Full List of Countries Offering Visa Lottery

Sponsored links
Sponsored Links
Green Card Visa Lottery

For the individuals who are hoping to win lotteries to travel abroad, we have now thought of the rundown of nations offering visa lottery as the occasion.

Consistently 50,000 (presently 55,000) Permanent Resident cards are made accessible by the US government to be won by individuals from "underrepresented nations" which have been less spoken to in business and family-based inclination classes in the US. Thus, nations with couple of outsiders to the US are qualified however there are additionally a few special cases. The following is the rundown of nations offering visa lottery: USA Canada UK Australia Netherlands Switzerland Sweden Ireland Iceland Denmark UAE San Marino Qualified Countries for US Visa Lottery Program DV-2019 The rundown beneath demonstrates the nations whose locals are qualified for DV-2019, gathered by geographic area. Subordinate regions abroad are incorporated inside the locale of the administering nation.

This rundown does exclude classifications, for example, evacuees, refuge searchers, NACARA recipients or past assorted variety foreigners. In this manner, despite the fact that countries like Cuba, Ukraine, Russia, Iran, Ethiopia, Bangladesh and Nigeria have sent in excess of 50,000 workers in the previous years, they are as yet qualified.

AFRICA Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Verde Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Djibouti Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea Ethiopia, Gabon Gambia, The Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa South Sudan Swaziland Tanzania Togo Tunisia Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe People conceived in the territories managed preceding June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt are chargeable, separately, to Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt. People conceived in the Gaza Strip are chargeable to Egypt; people conceived in the West Bank are chargeable to Jordan; people conceived in the Golan Heights are chargeable to Syria.

Visa Lottery Application

 EUROPE Albania Andorra Armenia Austria Azerbaijan Belarus Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark (counting segments and ward territories abroad) Estonia Finland France (counting parts and ward zones abroad) Georgia Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Italy Kazakhstan Kosovo Kyrgyzstan Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Special Administrative Region** Macedonia Malta Moldova Monaco Montenegro Netherlands (counting segments and ward regions abroad) Northern Ireland*** Norway (counting segments and ward zones abroad) Poland Portugal (counting segments and ward regions abroad) Romania Russia San Marino Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Tajikistan Turkey Turkmenistan Ukraine Uzbekistan Vatican City Macau S.A.R. does qualify and is recorded above and for the reasons for the decent variety program just; people conceived in Macau S.A.R. get qualification from Portugal, and must choose Portugal as their nation of qualification. Note: For motivations behind the assorted variety program just, Northern Ireland is dealt with independently. Northern Ireland does qualify and is recorded among the passing territories.

SOUTH AMERICA, CENTRAL AMERICA, AND THE CARIBBEAN Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Barbados Belize Bolivia Chile Costa Rica Cuba Dominica Ecuador Grenada Guatemala Guyana Honduras Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Suriname Trinidad and Tobago Uruguay Venezuela Countries in this region whose natives are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Peru. For DV-2019, natives of the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam. Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible. Changes in eligibility this year: Ecuador is eligible for DV-2019. OCEANIA Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas) Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas) Palau Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu ASIA Afghanistan Bahrain Bhutan Brunei Burma Cambodia Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Indonesia, Iran Iraq Israel* Japan Jordan* Kuwait Laos Lebanon Malaysia UNCLASSIFIED – 17 – Maldives Mongolia Nepal North Korea Oman Qatar Saudi Arabia Singapore Sri Lanka Syria* Taiwan** Thailand Timor-Leste United Arab Emirates Yemen. Natives of the following Asia Region countries are not eligible for this year’s Diversity Visa program: Bangladesh, China (mainland-born), India, Pakistan, South Korea, Philippines, and Vietnam.

 *Persons born in the areas administered prior to June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt are chargeable, respectively, to Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt. Persons born in the Gaza Strip are chargeable to Egypt; persons born in the West Bank are chargeable to Jordan; persons born in the Golan Heights are chargeable to Syria. **Hong Kong S.A.R. (Asia region), Macau S.A.R. (Europe region, chargeable to Portugal), and Taiwan (Asia region) do qualify and are listed here. For the purposes of the diversity program only, persons born in Macau S.A.R. derive eligibility from Portugal and must select Portugal as their country of eligibility. Now that you have seen the list of countries offering visa lottery, you have also seen the ones eligible for United States’ DV-2019 program. Registration for the US program is on and interested applicants can register HERE
Sponsored Links